Nomination Committee

The Annual General Meeting 2021 resolved on the principles for the Nomination Committee. The main elements for nomination of the Nomination Committee are outlined below and the principles in full are published together with the minutes from the Annual General Meeting 2021.

The Nomination Committee shall consist of five members. The Chairman of the Board of Directors will contact the four largest shareholders in terms of votes based on Euroclear Sweden AB’s list of registered shareholders on the last business day of August each year, or which by other means can be identified as one of the four largest shareholders. The four largest shareholders will each be given the opportunity to elect one representative to form the Nomination Committee along with one of the members of the Board of Directors who is independent in relation to the Company’s management. If any of these shareholders chooses to waive its right to elect a representative, such right is transferred to the shareholder who, after these shareholders, has the largest share ownership. The Nomination Committee’s term of office extends until a new Nomination Committee is appointed. 

The composition of the Nomination Committee will be announced via a separate press release as soon as the Nomination Committee has been appointed, and no later than six months prior to the annual general meeting. Information will also be made available on the Company’s website, which shall also explain the manner in which shareholders submit proposals to the Nomination Committee. 

The tasks of the Nomination Committee shall be to prepare, for the next annual general meeting, proposals in respect of the number of members of the Board of Directors, remuneration to the Chairman of the Board of Directors, the other directors of the Board of Directors and the auditors, respectively, remuneration, if any, for committee work, the composition of the Board of Directors, the Chairman of the Board of Directors, principles for appointing the Nomination Committee, Chairman at the annual general meeting and election of auditors. 

The Nomination Committee for the annual meeting 2022 consists of:
Martin Larsson, chairman, appointed by Chalex i Göteborg AB
Erik Skarp, appointed by Light Showdown Limited
Peter Björnström, appointed by Akterbog Holding Limited
Tobias Persson Rosenqvist, appointed by Swiss Life Liechtenstein AG
Ulrik Bengtsson, Raketech Chairman of the Board

Shareholders are invited to send proposals to the nomination committee ahead of the 2022 AGM via e-mail to Proposals will be collected by the chairman of the nomination committee and must be received by January 31, 2022 to be included.